ASSE Illinois chapter

President's Message

Everyone had an awesome time at the ASSE Annual Picnic this year. We had 100 people in attendance at Teason Woods! Thank you to everyone who came out for the day. Thanks also go out to the vendors who support us every year, for without them it could not be a success.

The food was great, Bartolli's did the catering and Budweiser provided us with all the beer we could drink. The clown provided fun for the kids with face painting and games and everyone received a raffle prize for coming, including a special raffle of Premo Bears Tickets that were provided by Bob Higgason from National Plumbing Supply. The kids enjoyed getting their parents full of shaving cream during one game, and full of eggs during tbe egg toss. We were thankful for the great weather too!

I would also like to thank the picnic committee (or all their hard work- Randy Olson, Griff Gehrke and John Khym- GOOD JOB GUYS!


Susan M. Lisowski

Illinois Chapter News


Committee Members
Annual Installation Dinner Dance Gary Hull, & Tony Divito, Chairs
Vince Englund
Spring Dance Patrick Flader, Chairman
John Flader
Picnic Gary Hull
Mike McGaughan
Robert O'Leary
Ray Ehrlich
Bruce Doornbos
Michael Scherer
Denndy Doyle
Joe Sowa
Mike Padecky
Kevin Sherlock
Meeting Night Food & Refreshments Robert O'Leary, Chairman
Joe Sowa
Speakers James Majerowicz, Chairman
Membership James Majerowicz & Gary Hull
By-Laws John Flader & Bob Farrell
Finance & Budget
John Flader, Chairman
Robert O'Leary
Mike Scherer
Mike Padecky
Bob Farrell
Joe Sowa
James Majerowicz, Chairman
John Bojan, Co-chairman
Gary Hull
Awards Joe Proskurniak & John Bojan
Product Show
Brian Mazzocchi, Chairman
James Majerowicz, Co-Chair
Robert O'Leary
Gary Hull
Kevin Sherlock
Michael McGaughan
Len McCue
Ray Ehrlich
Standards Gunnar Collins, Chairman
Publicity John Flader & Robert Ryan, Chairs
Joe Proskurniak
Public Relations Mark Brickey & Gunnar Collins, Chairs
Robert Gonsch
Attendance Ray Ehrlich & Michael Scherer
Educational James Majerowicz & Robert O'Leary, Chairs
Joseph Albergo
Griffith Gehrke, Chairman
John Kyhm
James Majerowicz
Joe Sowa
Research Gerald Sullivan & John Flader
Sick & Vigil Al Gehrke, Chairman
Ken Nelson
Newsletter Ads Ray Ehrlich & Joe Sowa, Chairs
Vince England
Newsletter Committee Sue Lisowski, Editor
Robert Ryan
Randy Olson
Robert Farrell, Photographer


Susan Lisowski

Bornquist, Inc.
7050 N. Lehigh Ave.
Chicago, IL 60646

1st Vice President

Robert Farrell

4430 Bretz Dr.
Richton Park, IL 60471

2nd Vice President

Patrick Flader

2175 N. Meadowview Dr.
Round Lake, IL 60073


Griffith Gehrke

Fettes, Love & Sieben
7135 N. Nagle Ave.
Chicago, IL 60646


Michael D. Scherer

328 E. Washington
Villa Park, IL 60181

Recording Secretary

Michael A. Padecky

500 N. Edgewood Ave.
Lombard, IL 60148

board of directors

1 Year 2 Year 3 Year 4 Year 5 Year
Gunnar Collins Ciro Gaimari John Flader Ray Ehrlich Christina Barillas
Vince England Brian Mazzochi Richard Morin Jim Majerowicz Jim Coyne
Randy Olson Robert Ryan Jim Schuller Michael McGaughan Ron Hackiewicz
James T. Sullivan Joe Sowa Kevin Sherlock John Watson Mike Ponx